JBL Live 300TWS
$54.95 Price reduced from $74.95 to Save 27%
3.6 (417)
Write a review
JBL Live 300TWS JBL Signature Sound - Image

JBL Signature Sound

Small in size, but packing serious power, JBL LIVE 300TWS headphones deliver the audio you expect from JBL.

JBL Live 300TWS Ambient Aware and TalkThru technology - Image

Ambient Aware and TalkThru technology

Control the world around you. Instantly move from absolute music immersion to focus on your surroundings with Ambient Aware. Chat with your friends without removing your headphones with TalkThru. Just swipe on the earbuds to activate them.

JBL Live 300TWS Up to 20 hours of combined playback: Never stop playing - Image

Up to 20 hours of combined playback: Never stop playing

Never be without your music. JBL LIVE 300TWS headphones give you up to 6 hours of playback on a single charge. Pop them into the charging case for an additional 14 hours (max) of listening. Get up to a one-hour boost in just 10 minutes.

Features

JBL Live 300TWS Be free with True Wireless - Image

Be free with True Wireless

JBL LIVE 300TWS headphones are totally wireless, with nothing to hold you back or tie you down.

JBL Live 300TWS Hands-free stereo calls - Image

Hands-free stereo calls

Wherever you are in the world, and whatever you are doing, take your music along for the ride and stay connected with perfect, stereo clear calls with no background noise. Discover total listening freedom with hands-free functionality and no distractions with all-access touch control.

JBL Live 300TWS Instant access to Voice Assistants - Image

Instant access to Voice Assistants

Voice Assistant gives you the convenience of the Hey Google (*) and Alexa (**) in your ears, making it even easier to get what you want. Choose yours with the My JBL headphones app and you are all set. Just swipe on the earbuds to activate them. (*) Only supported on Android (**) Android 6.0 or higher is required for full access to Alexa features when using this device.

JBL Live 300TWS Good looking (also when off) - Image

Good looking (also when off)

Pick the pair that suits you. JBL LIVE 300TWS headphones are super stylish, and come in a range of colors.

JBL Live 300TWS Comfort-secure fit - Image

Comfort-secure fit

Listen all day in complete comfort. JBL LIVE 300TWS headphones have four available sizes of wing fin stabilizers.

JBL Live 300TWS Sweat and water resistant - Image

Sweat and water resistant

Never let bad weather or a tough workout hold you back. JBL LIVE 300TWS headphones are sweat-proof and water-resistant with an IPX5 certification.

JBL Live 300TWS Fast Pairing - Image

Fast Pairing

Thanks to Fast Pair enabled by Google, your JBL LIVE 300TWS are connected to your Android device the second you take them out of the case. You can also pair multiple devices just by tapping on the devices’ screen.

Personalize How You Listen

With the JBL Headphones App

Read More Harman will ‘continuously’ update the JBL HP app with new DJ sound-curves

Specs & Downloads

Item# JBLLIVE300TWSPURAM

Description

Always connected to your music, and your world.

Own your space. Stay connected to your music and your world with JBL LIVE 300TWS in-ear headphones. True wireless and free from wires for ultimate freedom, with incredible JBL Signature Sound. Tune in or out with noise control, stay alert to your surroundings with Ambient Aware or use TalkThru to chat with friends, all without removing your headphones. Hey Google (*) and Alexa (**), hands-free calling, volume and noise control are all accessible via the touch controls for extra convenience. Speed charge gives you a boost fast, so you will never be without your music. Choose from a range of colors to find your perfect pair. Small in size, not power. (*) Only supported on Android (**) Android 6.0 or higher is required for full access to Alexa features when using this device.

General Specifications

Driver size (mm)
5.6
IP Code
IPX5

Audio Specifications

Driver sensitivity at 1kHz/1mW (dB)
95
Dynamic frequency response range (Hz)
20 Hz – 20 kHz
Impedance (ohms)
16
Number of drivers per ear
1

Dimensions

Charging Case Weight (oz)
1.9
Earpiece Weight (oz)
0.5
Charging Case Weight (g)
53.7
Earpiece Weight (g)
13.6

Control and Connection Specifications

Bluetooth profiles
A2DP 1.3, AVRCP 1.5, HFP 1.6
Bluetooth frequency
2.402 GHz – 2.480 GHz
Bluetooth transmitted modulation
GFSK, π/4DQPSK, 8DPSK
Bluetooth transmitter power
0 - 13dbm
Bluetooth version
5.0

Battery

Charging time (hours from empty)
2
Maximum play time (hours)
6
Charging case battery life (max hours)
14

Features

Ambient Aware
Yes
Bluetooth
Yes
Charging cable
Yes
TalkThru
Yes
Touch Control
Yes
Voice Assistant integration
Yes
Built-in Microphone
Yes
Charging case
Yes
Hands Free Call
Yes
JBL Signature Sound
Yes
Rechargable battery
Yes
Speed charge
Yes
Sweat Proof
Yes
True Wireless
Yes
Wireless
Yes

What's in The Box?

  • 1 x JBL Live 300TWS earpieces
  • 1 x USB-C charging cable
  • 1 x S, M, L sized ear tips
  • 1 x SS, S, M, L sized wingfin enhancers
  • 1 x Charging case
  • 1 x Quick Start Guide / Safety Sheet (S / i)
  • 1 x Warranty / Warning (W / !)
What's in The Box?

Documents & Downloads

Reviews and Q&A

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.'; Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';

Product Q&A

Do these earbuds function separately, or do they use master/slave connectivity?  

Asked by: Bobo812
Our JBL Live 300TWS use a primary/secondary connectivity.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Are there any protective cases out yet? I really dont want to damage the charging case :/

Asked by: Maebelline
There is no protective case available.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hello! Couple of weeks old JBL LIVE 300 earbuds and after pairing with Garmin Vivoactive 4 right ear bud crashes and won't start again. Could there be any system error? Not the first time issue :(

Asked by: Marom
Try doing a reset on your JBL Live 300TWS to see if it helps. To reset, place the earbuds in the charging case, and hold down on the touchpad on the case for more than 5 secs or until the red LED lights up.
Answered by: Homer DLR
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can these ear buds be paired to a smartwatch? I would like to run without my phone.

Asked by: Anais328
It should be fine if your smartwatch can detect Bluetooth headphones and supports these following Bluetooth profiles: A2DP 1.3, AVRCP 1.5, HFP 1.6. Make sure to check your smart watch's spec sheet to confirm this.
Answered by: Homer DLR
Date published: 2021-06-06

Any tips on how to customize for people with unilateral hearing loss?

Asked by: Stella310
Our JBL Live 300 TWS does not have an EQ setting to the adjust the volume on each side of the headphones. You may try searching for a 3rd party equalizer app that could adjust the sound settings of the headphones to help people with unilateral hearing loss.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-10-25

how do I turn off the earbuds?

Asked by: Evangeline
The eardbuds will turn off once placed in the charging case with the lid closed.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

when the jbl live 300tws are connected to the app, The battery indicator on the screen is that for the headphones, case, or case and headphones?? because it changes and stops

Asked by: Jearbear
Thanks for your question. The battery indicator on the screen is for the headphones.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can I activate Siri with these headphones?

Asked by: Sammlaker
Our JBL Live 300TWS doesn't support Siri because it features Google Assistant as well as Alexa.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-04-28

Are they compatible with Apple products?

Asked by: MorayJock
Hi, and thank you for your interest in our headphones! Yes, they will be compatible with iPhones. Apple Computers and tablet computers may not be compatible out of the box, but may need to have the necessary A2DP (stereo audio over Bluetooth) drivers installed, since these are often not present, and are necessary to listen to music. I hope this helps.
Answered by: JBL customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi, I have Huawei Mate 20 lite and want to know if this earbuds will function properly? Thanks

Asked by: Drsekulovski
Our JBL Live 300TWS is compatible with mobile devices that have Bluetooth capability. (both Android and iOS).
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Lost the charging case for JBL LIVE 300TWS.Where can I buy replacement?

Asked by: Mo123
Thank you for your question. I am sorry to hear that you have lost the charging case for your JBL LIVE 300 TWS. Would you be so kind as to contact our Customer Support on https://support.harmanaudio.com/gb/en/customer-service/contact.html as they will be able to advise where you can purchase a new charging case for your JBL LIVE 300TWS. Thank you.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-01-12

How is sound quality and bass response compared to the 220TWS?

Asked by: Rick Hunter1
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you: https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How are these headphones for phone calls in something like a convertible on the highway?

Asked by: Zakayen
Our JBL Live 300TWS can be used for phone calls as it has a built-in microphone on the earbuds. Please make sure that the devices are within range and that it has a clear line of sight from the phone to avoid Bluetooth interruptions while using it. Bluetooth connectivity can go for 10-15 meters, this may vary depending on the surroundings and presence of other wireless connections (WiFi, other Bluetooth signals, etc. )
Answered by: Chastine
Date published: 2021-06-06

Would these be okay for using in a sauna?

Asked by: Sirthe3rd
It would be safe to use the JBL Live 300TWS as long as it's within the recommended working temperature between 5 and 35 degrees Celsius. (41 to 95 Fahrenheit).
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

can this earphone be connected to 2 devices at same time ? Does it have multi point connection ?

Asked by: Brtracker
Thank you for your question. The Live 300TWS earphones have very many cool features, it does not have the Multi Point feature, however. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Elvira M
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can the buds be connected to more than one Bluetooth device simultaneously?

Asked by: Gerb
It can pair to multiple devices but can only connect to one device at a time.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is there an official release date for these in the US?

Asked by: David6969
Our JBL Live 300TWS is now on pre-order. Stocks are expected to arrive by the month of May.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

How do you perform a factory reset?

Asked by: Sammy12345
We'd like to know more information about what's happening with your JBL Live 300TWS. Please reach out to our Customer Support. We're here to help.
Answered by: Chastine
Date published: 2021-06-06

When will it be available?

Asked by: Zulma
JBL Live 300TWS will be released this Spring. Keep posted on our social media accounts, and sign up for our newsletter for updates.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

What size of the case?

Asked by: MacMaffin
The dimensions of the charging case of our JBL Live 300TWS are 2” (H) x 2 ¾” (W) x 1 ¼” (D). For more information, check out the specifications here: http://bit.ly/36Oz1Pm
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi , havebeen unsuccessful in reaching JBL support for a week. I have lost charging case for JBL live 300 tws . Is it possible to buy a replacement case. I couldn't find a replacement even on JBL website or anywhere on line .pls help

Asked by: Vishnu007
We'd like to work with you directly with your JBL 300TWS. We're here to help with parts availability and pricing. Thanks.
Answered by: Chastine
Date published: 2021-06-06

I just received my pair of Live300TWS. Is the case not capable of wireless charging?

Asked by: Hercule3285
Our JBL Live 300TWS does not support wireless charging. You may only charge the case using a USB-C charging cable.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-03-05

Is there anyway to fix the audio lag I am experiencing on any video? This happens on both my phone and laptop. 

Asked by: Lukeg
Our JBL Live 300TWS are mainly used for music and not used for TV. It may cause some audio/video delay when used.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2022-05-08

Is it possible to order a set of the wingfin enhancers for these ear buds?

Asked by: bigboisound
Yes, you can order a set of Wingfin Enhancers for your JBL Live 300 TWS. Kindly contact us through phone to place an order: (877) 871-6755. We're open Mon - Fri: 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. (ET) and Sat - Sun: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (ET).
Answered by: Ray at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

i accidentally washed and lightly dried them, any chance they still wok

Asked by: John robberts
There's a chance that your JBL Live 300TWS will still work if it is not submerged in water. If you need more help, please reach out to our JBL Customer Support.
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2022-08-30

Can I order the charging case for the Live 300 earbuds?

Asked by: CoachSmiley
We'd like to work with you directly to know more about what happened to your original charging case. Please reach out to us through this link: https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html
Answered by: Katrina A
Date published: 2021-06-06

Are these earbuds waterproof? If so are they IPX7 waterproof?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi Ben, The JBL LIVE 300TWS headphones are sweat-proof and water resistant (not waterproof) with an IPX5 certification. Please see the following link for a comparison of our IPX7 certified TWS headphones: https://uk.jbl.com/compare?cid=in-ear-headphones&pid1=JBLENDURPEAKBLK&pid2=UAJBLFLASHBLK&pid3=JBLREFFLOWTEL Many thanks, Reuben
Answered by: Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

HOw can i keep my ear buds from falling out of my ears

Asked by: Disappointed Dee
Please make sure you adjust the eartips that perfectly fit your ear to avoid it from falling out. If you need help in choosing which size is perfect for you, please contact us here: https://bit.ly/3hH8oBR
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

can the controls be customized and is there an app which works with the earbuds? Thanks

Asked by: curious customer
Thank you for your question. You can adjust some control settings in the My JBL Headphones app after connecting the earphones to the app.. Should you wish to receive further support, you may contact the Harman Customer Support team by telephone, email or chat in order to receive direct assistance. Please see https://uk.harmanaudio.com/support-contact.html for further details. Thank you.
Answered by: Elvira M
Date published: 2021-06-06

Are these earbuds also compatible with Amazon alexa?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, JBL Live 300TWS is compatible with Amazon Alexa. These headphones are supported by our JBL Headphones App. Voice assistant settings can be accessed through the app. For more information about this product, check out the specifications here: http://bit.ly/36Oz1Pm
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_live300tws, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • questions, product

Support

Register your JBL product

Do you own this product? Register it here in case you need to claim warranty

Register Now

Can't find what you're looking for?

Are you looking for product support, documentation, how-tos or older products?

JBL Support