JBL Clip 2
$56.95 Price reduced from $59.95 to Save 5%
4.4 (722)
Write a review
JBL Clip 2 Wireless Bluetooth streaming - Image

Wireless Bluetooth streaming

Wirelessly stream high-quality sound from your smartphone or tablet.

JBL Clip 2 Rechargeable battery - Image

Rechargeable battery

Built-in rechargeable Li-ion battery supports up to 8 hours of playtime.

JBL Clip 2 Speakerphone - Image

Speakerphone

Take crystal clear calls from your speaker with a touch of a button - thanks to the noise and echo-free speakerphone.

Features

JBL Clip 2 Built-in Carabiner - Image

Built-in Carabiner

Hook the Clip 2 onto anything you see fit and take it on all your adventures.

JBL Clip 2 IPX7 Waterproof - Image

IPX7 Waterproof

No more worrying about rain or spills; you can even submerge the Clip 2 in water.

JBL Clip 2 Wireless Daisy Chain - Image

Wireless Daisy Chain

You can wirelessly connect two Clip 2 speakers together to enjoy amplified sound.

JBL Clip 2 Integrated 3.5mm Audio Cable - Image

Integrated 3.5mm Audio Cable

If your music player does not have Bluetooth, plug the audio cable into it and enjoy your music all the same.

JBL Clip 2 Lifestyle Materials - Image

Lifestyle Materials

The durable fabric material and rugged rubber housing allows your speaker to outlast all of your adventures.

Specs & Downloads

Item# JBLCLIP2TELAM

Description

Clip and play

The JBL Clip 2 is an ultra-light, ultra-rugged and ultra-powerful portable speaker. Completely waterproof, the JBL Clip 2 provides up to 8 hours of playtime, allowing you to take your music wherever you go, be it land or water. Stream music wirelessly via Bluetooth, or plug it into any smartphone or tablet with its attached audio cable. You can also wirelessly connect two Clip 2 speakers together to enjoy amplified sound. Use the speakerphone to make clear, noise and echo free phone calls. The JBL Clip 2 is covered with durable waterproof fabric, and earns its name with its upgraded carabiner, clipping to your clothes or backpack to take on any adventure.

General Specifications

Maximum music playing time (hrs)
8
Output power (W)
3

Dimensions

Dimensions (cm)
14.1 x 9.4 x 4.2
Dimensions (in)
5.55 x 3.7 x 1.65
Weight (kgs)
0.184
Weight (lbs)
0.41

Control and Connection Specifications

Bluetooth version
4.2

Battery

Battery capacity (mAh)
730
Charging time (hrs)
2.5

Features

3.5 mm audio cable Input
Yes
Auto-power off
Yes
Bluetooth
Yes
Speakerphone
Yes
Waterproof
Yes
Wireless
Yes

What's in The Box?

  • 1 x JBL Clip 2
  • 1 x Micro USB cable for charging
  • 1 x Quick Start Guide
  • 1 x Safety Sheet
  • 1 x Warranty Card
What's in The Box?

Documents & Downloads

Reviews and Q&A

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I have two of the original clips so when the Clip 2 came out I did not hesitate to get one. The sound quality is amazing for its size and I like the longer battery life. We all have times when we need both hands free and not be impeded by a bulky speaker. This JBL delivers in every way I use it in these circumstances. This is not my only JBL Bluetooth speaker. I also have an Extreme and a Flip 4. The Clip 2 is my goto speaker when I go fishing because I need both hands to fish and with it clipped to my jeans belt loop its not going overboard on a wet, rocking boat.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Sound, small dollars I recently rented a villa in Palm Springs, CA. They have a very strict noise ordinance, which if taken seriously, means ear phones only outside. This wasn't working for me so I purchased this Clip 2 and embedded it in a pool float (see picture) ....WOW great sound, no issues with neighbors or code enforcement...totally waterproof and you can string several together so everyone hears the same music. I love this unit!!!!!! For personal listening, I cant believe anything is better....I own enough audio equipment to have an opinion on that!!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best compact speaker I bought this a few months ago now and it’s a powerful but clear small speaker that packs a big punch! It’s great for when I’ve been travelling and it’s been tested in many different temperatures and weather conditions and hasn’t failed to impress me. I love the range of colours that it comes in and I feel that the metal clip is sturdier than the original clip so this is another thumbs up! I’ve recommend it to friends and they love it too! It’s a must buy for anyone wanting a sturdy compact speaker with the best sound quality around for a reasonably cheap price. Would highly recommend!!
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely incredible I literally just bought this at Walmart... Needed something fairly small to listen to music to while I was at work for my day job... And always liked the idea of being able to clip it on so it doesn't get knocked over... I'm also a professional signed country singer, and sound quality is extremely important to me... JBL hit it right on the head. This is great. The bass response is phenomenal. You can literally feel the woofer in your leg. And that doesn't diminish the high end at all. Vocals, and all of the instruments are perfectly balanced, crisp, and super clear. For under $60 you literally can't beat this.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About a year-still works great! Have had this for about 8 months and the sound quality is just as great as when I first bought it. I've never had a problem and I've taken it skiing, hiking, in the shower, etc. I'd say the bluetooth connection starts losing quality after roughly 12 feet of distance from your phone. The speaker goes about as loud as I would expect it to for the price. I do wish I could just use my iphone 6 charging cord to charge it, as I sometimes lose track of the JBL specific charging cord, but that's about my only complaint.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! I was looking for a Bluetooth speaker that would also work as a speakerphone, and all I can say is JBL made a home run withe the Clip2. Its very user friendly and connects to my iPhone 5s without any issues. I use this device everyday, when I get up I listen to music and in the office, when I get a call with the touch of a button the device turns into a speakerphone and is very clear. Its is compact and very rugged, I have been using the Clip2 for approx 2 months now and cant say one thing wrong about it.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable.. Rocking Speaker Dear all, I am writing this from India for who are searching to buy bluetooth potable speakers. If you want to buy bluetooth speaker, Just close your eyes and place your order immediately for this JBL CLIP 2. This product is outstanding. The quality of sound and bass is very impressive and unbelievable.. Design is cute.. Overall lovely and best speaker.. My all time best one.. Worth for money.. Sound quality-10/10 Bass and treble-10/10 Battery-10/10 Design-10/10 Overall performance-10/10 Verdict: No other products are equal to this JBL Clip 2.. Thank you JBL.. JBL ROCKS...
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bluetooth speaker for its class Great speaker for its class and for its price. I bought this for its mobility, build and looks. I bring this to work everyday. It doesn’t fill the entire room/kitchen but it’s good enough. One flaw i found is that this is a mono speaker. I was playing a Santana and was expecting a lead guitar solo but instead i heard Santana guitar solo playing like he was in the background. Then I realized that this ws indeed a mono. Anyhow, this is just a 39$ speaker.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little speaker This little speaker packs a punch IMO! I love the convenience of the carabiner! You can just clip and go!! It connects immediately to my devices and gives me quality sound! I have a teal blue and red one and they are my go-to speakers when doing yard work or taking a stroll to the mailbox! I listen to music far more than people possibly should and wouldn't do it without the help of JBL! Thanks for always making great products!!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever I love everything about this speaker especially the waterproof feature I put this in my pool to test it and I had to put a rock over it because it floats in the water I left it there for 2 freakin days then I decided to pull it out then I pressed the power button and it still is functional best speaker ever
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Initial problem pairing via Bluetooth Writing this review to help others with pairing. If unit doesn't pair, factory reset, turn on, and then try and pair. I couldn't pair three devices and did some research... Factory reset and paired via Bluetooth immediately. Great sound quality for a small device, portable (think beach!!), small, lightweight.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just great I won this in a little competition but it’s just flattering I have even more expinsive speakers that don’t even come near the gray sound quility of this little guy it’s gray for the woods or what I use it for bike riding it’s decently load and I choose this over my other speakers witch caused me more or less than this one.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friend of mine had the clip plus and I decided to get the clip 2 and it's well worth it! Amazing amount of sound for the size. The improved carabineer makes this hyper portable speaker even more portable. Not having to worry about water with this speaker being submersible is great. Bottom line: tough portable speaker with good sound quality and great battery life.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this little guy!! I had a portable speaker on my list for a while now, so why not grab one while the prices were reasonable during Black Friday! It's only been a few days, but I'm in love with this speaker. It's everything I've ever wanted in a portable speaker. The sound quality is awesome! No complaints here!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes....Awesome I actually won this in a contest and I could not believe how fantastic this speaker is absolutely astounds and amazes myself and my friend in the fact that it's waterproof thank you JBL for allowing this product to be part of a contest in for myself being the recipient you you guys literally Rock
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Portable! I love this speaker. The sound is crystal clear. I especially love to take it camping or on the boat. The water resistant feature makes it a take along favorite. It's a great value, too!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to connect. Fast Set-up. Truly as easy as 1-2-3. Very functional. I will add sandproof in addition to waterproof. Clip2 could you a little bit more horsepower in wattage when outside with ocean waves crashing :-)). Delivery was 1 day later than at time of order but no big deal. Delivery was fast. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend My car radio doesn't work so I bought this speaker to hang up on a hook in the second row so I can play music. It's so much better than I was expecting! Now I use it for everything and the carabiner & waterproof features are so convenient!!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality sound in a small portable device I use this hiking and backpacking as well as with my laptop for louder speaker. I've used it camping and at the beach. It's very light and clip to any kind of backpack or just set it anywhere you are. Great sound and surprisingly loud for the small size.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Speaker I am so glad that about this speaker! I work on a farm, so normal speakers don't hold up. But this one is different I just whip out the hose to clean it. Great for anyone that works for a living and loves music :)
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome sound, compact and waterproof!! I always travel with a friend that has the clip 1 and has been a great speaker thru all of our backpacking trips. Since we know the clip 1 was great, we decided to buy the clip 2 and could not be happier! it's like the clip 1 on steroids! better sound, longer battery life and waterproof!! highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest little speaker! Had the clip+. Loved it but battery didn't last long. Recently purchased the clip2 and love it even more! Battery lasts all day and the sound impresses everyone around me to the point that they go run and get one the next day.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use It Everyday I use my Clip 2 everyday when getting ready for work - in shower & out of shower. The most durable little speaker with some impressive sound for what it costs. I have 2 other JBL speakers which are more expensive - but this little baby is by far my favourite!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clip 2 Fantastic product. Small but sound quality is great for a dozy day in the hammock or to spice up the family BBQ!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yess!! Had my first one stolen ...sadly ..but I ordered a new one . This speaker is awesome best quality speaker I've ever had !!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent speaker like JBL name Wireless good sound, easy to connect to my I pad and I phone
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Love it.. Fully recommend.. will buy again
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little speaker. Works well. Ordered more for family.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable. Easy to use Have had 2 for 6 months. They are easy to use. I pair 2 of them when bike riding or paddle boarding with a freind Good sound especially with 2. Nice for travel good sound in a hotel or when outdoors. Took them to Columbia back packing. Lots of options. Bought 4 as Christmas presents.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product with great sound! After I figured out that pairing only requires a push of button and not usual hold, it paired in seconds and sounds amazing. It can connect to my phone even from another level of the house and is compact enough for travel.
Date published: 2017-08-06
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_484
  • loc_en_US, sid_jblclip2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Product Q&A

Ive had my clip 2 for about a week. I bought a new phone yesterday and now my clip 2 won't pair with my new phone. It doesn't show on the Bluetooth device list. How do I fix this?

Asked by: Idkmyname
Please press and hold the Bluetooth button on the CLIP 2 for 2-3 seconds to initiate pairing mode. The LED would start blinking blue indicating that it is ready to be paired to a new device, while the CLIP 2 is on this state, check on your phone and connect to the CLIP 2 on its Bluetooth Settings. If this does not help, please do a reset on your CLIP 2. While the unit is turned on, press and hold the Volume + and Phone buttons for more than two seconds. The CLIP 2 will turn off and this should reset your speaker. If none of these things work, please submit a case request at www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service team will be more than happy to further assist you.
Answered by: Bryan at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I have problem pairing JBL clip 2 with mine Huawei Y6 Pro via bluetooth. Any ideas what could be a problem?

Asked by: ondro05
I had a problem pairing my new Clip3. I got onto chat with JBL and they pointed out that to reset the device you need to press the PHONE (not Bluetooth) button with the VOLUME+ for 2-3 seconds. That worked.
Answered by: MDF Minneapolis
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can the JBL Clip 2 be plugged in and charging while streaming music? Some devices won't play while being charged.

Asked by: Eddieb
Yes, the CLIP 2 same with all our portable speakers can be used while plugged in and charging. Once the CLIP 2 is fully charged, the speaker will run on AC. This will not harm your CLIP 2 and its battery in any way.
Answered by: Ren at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I got my Clip 2 3 weeks ago, and it never pairs on the first try. It takes 10-15 min messing around every time, and it happens on all devices. Do I maybe just have a defective speaker? It's a great sounding speaker, and I'd love to be able to use it!

Asked by: chandls1
To connect your CLIP 2 to your phone via Bluetooth, press and hold the Bluetooth button of the CLIP 2 for 2-3 seconds with the power on. The LED will start blinking, letting you know it’s ready to pair. Search Bluetooth devices from your phone and connect to the CLIP 2. Play music and enjoy. If this doesn't help, please submit a case at www.jbl.com/contactus and the Customer Service team will be more than happy to further assist you.
Answered by: Memen at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

what does blue light flashing slowly mean?

Asked by: buck
The slow blinking blue light means its on standby/not connected.
Answered by: Joe G at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi there! Can I charge my Clip 2 with its original power cable but attached to a samsung smart phone charger and charge it from the power socket? Or that will reduce the life span of the battery? Thanks in advance.

Asked by: NOtechboy
Thanks for reaching out. It's safe to charge the JBL Clip 2 with its original micro USB cable and use a smartphone power adapter. It's important to use a power adapter with 5 Volts that delivers at least 1 Amp of current.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does the JBL Clip 2 have a microphone to dictate to a voice assistant or take calls?

Asked by: Alize
The JBL Clip 2 has a microphone to take crystal clear calls from your speaker with a touch of a button - thanks to the noise and echo-free speakerphone.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Up to how many feet away does the bluetooth work from?

Asked by: lulu
Our portable speakers are capable of bluetooth connectivity for up to 10m(32ft). However, interference such as other bluetooth devices or microwave emitting devices and walls might shorten the distance.  
Answered by: Amir at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Why does the music in my phone broadcast fine from the jbl clip 2, but when I bluetooth pair it to my macbook, the same itunes songs skip. Help!

Asked by: Mknit1
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

Thinking of purchasing two to clip on UTV on fun riding days with the fam. My biggest concern is dust/mud. Could you advise if this would be a good option?

Asked by: aheyhey321
The Clip 2 has an IPX 7 rating is more than enough for outdoor sporting requirements. However it may not be loud enough to be heard over the natural sound of a UTV.
Answered by: Jaycob at CustomerService
Date published: 2021-06-06

New C2 - Left it in the charger all night (blue light on). Unplug from charger and blue light goes off. The ON button does nothing. Only way to hear music is to plug back in the charger. Also unable to pair device - can't get blue light to blink - help

Asked by: JAP1
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Ren at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Clip 2 is stuck in DEMO mode how to I resolve this??

Asked by: FCushing
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2022-06-29

If I buy today, how long to arrive in my house? I live in Oxford!

Asked by: Julie Forell
In the UK, 3 days is normal time of delivery. If you still have not received your order 5 working days after the dispatch confirmation, you can contact Customer Services of the Harman Online Shop by email.
Answered by: Bo Harman
Date published: 2021-06-06

My jbl clip 2 charges for about 30 secs then the red light turns off

Asked by: boii
When the CLIP 2 is charged while Off, the LED indicator would go off indicating full charge. If this is not the case and to determine where the problem is, please try to use a different USB charging cable and plug it in at an alternate power source. I noticed that you are in the Philippines. If the issue still persists, please send an e-mail to support.apac@harman.com and the Customer Service team will be more than happy to further assist you.
Answered by: Joe G at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does the clip 2 have an internal memory?  During playback in iTunes it turned off then restarted playing music I did not have in my library.  I couldn't figure where it was coming from.  Even after I shut off the Mac, it kept playing????  

Asked by: RevPDP
No, the CLIP 2 does not have an internal memory. It is highly likely that there is another device that is connected to the CLIP 2. You will need to clear the Bluetooth pairing list of the CLIP 2. Please do a reset on your CLIP 2 to try and fix your issue. While the unit is turned on, press and hold the Volume + and Phone buttons for more than two seconds. The CLIP 2 will turn off and this should reset your speaker. Pair your device to the CLIP 2 after resetting.
Answered by: Miko at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can you keep the speaker from turning off after 5 to 10 minutes????

Asked by: Booo
You can prevent it from turning off is to keep playing music to it above a certain volume. The Clip 2 will automatically go to sleep if it doesn't detect any signal for 5-10 minutes.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can a clip 2 be paired to a Samsung smart tv. I press the Bluetooth button on the clip 2 and it makes the jingle sound. While I’m on my Samsung tv Bluetooth while it’s searching but it never finds the clip 2

Asked by: Rschico03
You can certainly connect it to a Smart TV as long as the TV has an analog line-level, digital optical, and/or Bluetooth output transmitter. We do not recommend Bluetooth for TV as the video usually processes faster than Bluetooth audio, causing a lag/sync issue. Please contact customer service for technical support and assistance. https://bit.ly/3H8wXUF
Answered by: Customer Support
Date published: 2021-11-10

I cannot pair jbl clip 2 with samsung a9 pro, the phone cannot see clip 2.

Asked by: Nuntiwat
I am sorry to hear that you are having trouble pairing your CLIP 2 with your Samsung Phone. Make sure that the CLIP 2 is in pairing mode and the Bluetooth on your Samsung A9 Pro is turned ON. To put it in pairing mode, press and hold the Bluetooth button on the speaker until it makes its pairing sound, there should also be a blue light indicator meaning that its ready to pair. If it doesn’t work, you may need to perform a reset on by press the Phone and Volume (+) buttons for 2 seconds, while the speaker is powered ON. If the issue persists, please submit a case at www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service team will be more than happy to further assist you.
Answered by: Mike at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can I daisychain a JBL Clip 2 with a JBL Microwireless Portable Bluetooth Speaker that I purchased 2 years ago. They have similar Specs. and both can be daisychained. Thanks for your help.

Asked by: drmark48
Hi Thank you for the question. Yes it is possible to connect the Clip 2 to the Microwireless and connect that to the music source. If you have other questions, please contact our customer help-desk.
Answered by: Mogens
Date published: 2021-06-06

How can i keep the power on? When I am doing presentation, I only need my JBL speaker a couple of times for the videos I use. However, it automatically shuts down after a while, so I need to keep on turning it on.

Asked by: Panchoy1
Please try using a different charger that has a rating of 0.5A or higher. I noticed that you are in Canada. If you are still having issues, please submit a case at info@eriksonconsumer.com and our Customer Service team will be glad to assist you.
Answered by: Miko at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

my clip 2 paired up to my phone fine received and sent calls fine.but when it sat idle for 10 to15 minutes it will disconet from phone and shut down

Asked by: cupp357
What you are experiencing is normal. The CLIP 2, same with all our portables have a power -saving feature that turns the unit off automatically if no signal is detected for 10-minutes.
Answered by: Erik at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can it be used in Europe without a voltage converter?  

Asked by: SALLY S
Hi! The JBL Clip 2 doesn't need a voltage converter. You can charge it using a USB power adapter or the USB ports of computers.
Answered by: Minete
Date published: 2021-06-06

My Clip 2 worked until I tried to charge it. Now when I try to turn it on, it turns on, the blue light flashes once, and it turns off again. I can't charge it or connect it to any of my devices using Bluetooth or the cord provided.

Asked by: lily85
What you are experiencing with the CLIP 2 is not normal. To isolate the issue, please try to use a different micro-USB cable and/or power source. If you are still having issues, please submit a case at JBL.com/contactus and our Customer Service Team will be glad to assist you.
Answered by: Ren at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi, I use my JBL Clip 2 in my babys cradle to play lullabys. But everytime the device turns on or off there's a guitar sound effect that wakes him up. Is it possible to turn them off?

Asked by: Berke
Unfortunately, there is no way to turn off this system tones. A possible way around this is when you already need the CLIP 2 to turn off, simply stop the music from your source device and do not turn the CLIP 2 off manually. The CLIP 2 should turn itself off automatically when no input is detected for 10-minutes. Turning off due to the power-saving feature does not have a tone. When turning the unit on though, there is no way around it but probably to step out of the room to turn it on.
Answered by: Ren at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can I daisy chain my jbl clip, jbl clip plus and clip 2 at the same time?

Asked by: Mr Beam
Certainly. You simply need to connect via Bluetooth or wired connection to one of your CLIPS and use the next one's built-in audio cable to daisy-chain. You can do this with multiple CLIP/CLIP 2 or CLIP+.
Answered by: Ren at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

 Can you skip to the next song through the Clip 2?

Asked by: Deb1956
Yes. Just press the “Phone” button twice to skip to the next song.
Answered by: Miko at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How do you know when it is done charging? Does the red light turn a different color?

Asked by: Maria
As shown in the Quick Start Guide, the CLIP 2 will have a LED indicator colored red when charging and once fully charged(if the unit is switched ON) the color of the LED indicator will switch back to a solid blue light. When the CLIP 2 is charged while Off, the LED indicator would go off indicating full charge.
Answered by: Ren at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

how much battery does it have??

Asked by: KSI JacketedSky
The CLIP 2 has a 730mAh and offers up to 8 hours of playtime when charged for 3.5 hours. However,battery life would really depend on how the speaker is used, depending on music content (i.e Rap, R&b, rock, etc...) and volume level would certainly play a major role in the play time of the speaker. If the speaker is at 80-90% volume playing audio with a lot of BASS, battery/play time would be shortened compared to the speaker playing mellow/slow music at 40-50% volume.
Answered by: Joe G at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I try to turn off the bluetooth connection on the speaker but the speaker don´t turns off the bluetootch connection

Asked by: TheJani
You cannot turn off the Bluetooth on the speaker. You may turn off the Bluetooth on your phone or unpair it through your phone's Bluetooth settings so the speaker would get disconnected from the phone.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I'm trying to find the quick start guide for the original Clip. I'm having trouble pairing it with an iPhone 7

Asked by: jsdiebo
The quick start guide of the JBL clip and the JBL Clip 2 are similar. Feel free to check it out in our Manual's and downloads, If following the instructions does not resolve the issue, Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_jblclip2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • questions, product

Support

Register your JBL product

Do you own this product? Register it here in case you need to claim warranty

Register Now

Can't find what you're looking for?

Are you looking for product support, documentation, how-tos or older products?

JBL Support